CHAUDHARY DEVI LAL UNIVERSITY, SIRSA

(Established by the State Legislature Act 9 of 2003)

(Through E-mail)



NOTIFICATION

The Vice-Chancellor is pleased to approve the following recommendations of the Admission Committee made in its meeting held on 06.03.2024:

1. The intake of students in 2024-25 academic session in the following academic programs is revised as per the detail given below:

Sr. No.	Department	Program	Existing intake	Revised Intake
1	Political Science	M.A. Political Science	30	40
2	Psychology	M. A. Psychology	30	40

2. Following new academic programs will be offered for admission in 2024-25 session:

Sr. No.	Department	Program	Intake
1.	USGS	BPA-Theatre	30
2.	Sociology	M. A. Sociology	30
3.	Sanskrit	PG Diploma in Yoga (one year)	30
4.	Punjabi	Certificate Course in Punjabi	- 30

It was also resolved that option will be taken by the USGS from their 3rd year students, whether they are willing to continue in 4th year under the same program in USGS as per NEP-2020 or willing for admission in concerned PG program running in University Teaching Departments.

- 3. A committee comprising of following is constituted to frame the i) admission guidelines, Hand Book of Information for UG/PG programs of UTDs/USGS and ii) Instructions & Guidelines for UG/PG programs of affiliated colleges:
 - i) Dean Academic Affairs
 - ii) Dean, University School for Graduate Studies
 - iii) Prof. Umed Singh, Department of English & Foreign Languages
 - iv) Prof. Surinder Singh, Department of Commerce
 - v) Prof. Nivedita, Department of Education
 - vi) Prof. Raj Kumar, Department of Education
 - vii) Dr. Ram Kumar Jangra, Principal, Govt. College for Women, Sirsa
 - viii) Dr. Gurcharan Dass, Principal, M.M.P.G. College, Fatehabad
 - ix) Branch Head (R&S)
 - x) Deputy Registrar (Academic Branch)

This committee will also act as standing committee for admissions in USGS and PG academic programs offered in University campus.

Convener Member Member Member Member Member Member Member Member

- 4. The HBI Committee will incorporate the significant achievements of Sports, Cultural and other offices in the Hand Book of Information for the session 2024-25.
- 5. The HBI Committee may consider additional seats for admissions of USGS students (NEP-2020) to Post-Graduate Programmes in UTDs.
- 6. A Grievance Committee comprising of following is constituted to resolve the Grievances of the Students at the time of admissions for the session 2024-25:
 - i) Dean Academic Affairs
 - ii) Controller of Examination
 - iii) Prof. Abhey Singh, Department of Economics
 - iv) Prof. Ashok Kumar, Department of Law
 - v) Dr. Manju Nehra, Department of FST
 - vi) Dr. Rohtas, Department of Economics
 - vii) Dy. Registrar (Academic)

Convener Member Member Member Member Member Member

MIC AFFAIRS

Dated: 12 03 2024

Endst. No. AC-1/101/2024/ 22730 - 22789

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action:

- 1. All the members of the Admission Committee.
- 2. The Dean, USGS, CDLU, Sirsa.
- 3. All the Chairpersons, University Teaching Departments.
- 4. All the members of the Committees at Sr. No. 3 &6.
- 5. Director, UITDC, CDLU, Sirsa with the request to upload the above Notification on the University Website.
- 6. PS to Vice-Chancellor (for kind information of the Vice-Chancellor), CDLU, Sirsa.
- 7. PA to Registrar (for kind information of the Registrar), CDLU, Sirsa.

Deputy Registrar (Academic)